show me you can laugh

February 25, 2007

I bought, after seriously forever, Jojo’s The High Road album. And it makes me proud to know that my first cd purchase after eon years of illegal downloads and music sharing, is a damn good one. So go on down now to get one for yourself, because this is one talented and gorgeous girl who sure makes white a good black.

I think I could like you
I already do
Feelings can grow but
They can go away too
You’re takin my hand
Lookin into my eyes
Don’t be in a rush to
Get me tonight

Feel somethin happenin
Could this be a spark?
To satisfy me baby
Gotta satisfy my heart

Do you know how to touch a girl?
If you want me so much
First I have to know
Are you thoughtful and kind?
Do you care what’s on my mind?
Or am I just for show?
You’ll go far in this world
If you know how to touch a girl

So guys, take note ayt! : P

On another note, Khaidir, one of rara’s colleague from SCDF, and one of a really old friend of mine  got married today!  So congratulations!

Leave a Reply

