a new circle of familiar territory

March 19, 2007

Today was a constant battle to stay awake. I fell into deep slumber on my way in the train and then was suddenly jolted to the shocking reality that I might have missed my stop, which I fortunately did not : ) And then there was class. Bleargh. Yes I dozed off countless times, no thanx to my uninteresting trainer/instructor whom I felt was simply lacking in energy to keep up with us youngsters and the still-passionate educators of our nation. So the time was really dragging itself past me in the most dreary and humdrummy fashion. Nonetheless, I was so lucky because I bumped into my partner in crime, my answer-provider for all Maths related work, my sitting partner and ex-classmate from TKGS, clickable and tuned to the same wavelength and frequency as myself. There couldn’t have been a more appropriate time for such a reunion. And oh I met Hajar too!! It has been oh-so-long!! And it hit me that with all these people around, teaching, and NIE might not be that bad after all. : )

[s.l.e.e.p.y] Night all.

5 Responses to “a new circle of familiar territory”

  1. ZuZu said

    hello!!!!
    just wondering who is the person you were refering to about the “my partner in crime, my answer-provider for all Maths related work, my sitting partner and ex-classmate from TKGS, clickable and tuned to the same wavelength and frequency as myself.” hee!

    Anyway, thnk you thnk you thnk you to u, finny, raudha, elyn, aisha, nadiah, sarah, for making my bday special as always. Special mentions to nani and farin too… LOVE U all muacks!!!!!

  2. far said

    hey i think you know her! sec 1 chinese girl..her name is Lin Ming..ring a bell? I sat with her one..then i rmmbr it was charlene n isha in front of us.. i think so..mrs gabrielle’s time..so must be sec one. she also che-cher lor! got fwen liao! she’s so cute..always crapping along with me throughout the enitre (boring) TPP. : )

  3. ZuZu said

    ya i think it rings a bell… ask her whether which sec 4 class she was in???? LOL i think we were classmates for 4 years in tkgs… hee

  4. far said

    yes yes..she went to the triple science class like u!! hahaha..u SHOULD know her la!

  5. ZuZu said

    yes i know her… :P say hi to her for me can??? tank kayu…. :D

Leave a Reply

