let me run you through my days

April 17, 2007

1. mondays: hate it. hate it. hate it.

I’m always down for maths remedial on mondays so other than the already so ultra packed teaching day with only one period break and the recess break, monday just drag on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on… do catch my drift? The ironic part is maths remedial really isn’t bad at all! For the most part I enjoy it because its one of those utopic teaching environment: small class size, kids that either 1) act damn well and look like they are so paying attention or 2) are just paying attention and a really timely duration. They could just change the day tau. They could. But did they? NO! Maths remedial has to be on monday! It has to what right! Bleargh!

2. tuesdays: love it. love it. love it.

I always buy back my long hours on Monday on Tuesdays (and if you could actually comprehend that sentence, I’m telling you now that you have serious Singlish problems). Teaching periods gets relatively kinder to me, and with ample breathing spaces in between classes, teaching sure gets so much better. No remedials, no meetings. I’m off before you even know it. =P

3. wednesdays: love it. hate it. hate it. love it.

I have a couple of non-core teaching periods on Wednesdays so I take that as a lighter load in terms of lesson preparation and planning, which is always freaking welcomed. Wednesdays, as all teachers in Singapore probably know is meeting day, and in a school where there’s only a single session going on, trust me, meeting can sure draaaaaaaaaaaaag. Fortunately for me, I’m still spared from some of the level and subject and committee meetings, so I should count my lucky stars and be thankful. I am. I’m just even more thankful for days when there’s no meeting at all. Like tomorrow! Wowee! Junior juice! =P

 4. thurdays. love it.

I’m good with Thursdays. The only thing about Thursdays is that by the time I get there I’m almost entirely drained out and I just really really wish its just already tomorrow. And except for tuition that’s starting soon every Thursdays, it has been kind to me so far. : )

5. fridays. love it. love it. love it.

Who in the freaking world hate Fridays? Thank God it’s Friday. Indeed!

6. saturdays: love it. love it. love it. love it. love it. love it. love it. love it.

I LOVE SATURDAYS!

7. sundays: hate it.

Sundays are catch-up days. Lesson planning for the entire week takes place on this dreaded day. So does the mental psyching up of getting through Mondays.  

I’m halfway there. I hope I get there. : )

Leave a Reply

