we can be the talk across the town

May 30, 2007

I think I’m suffering from morning sinus, if there is even such a thing; only mine last right up till afternoon. Despite incessant blowings and trumpetings, my nose still refuse to stop oozing out phlegm and I c.a.n.n.o.t stop sneezing. On top of that and of late, my chest pains had been slightly more frequent than I’d like them to be. Again, I have not heard of anyone else who suffers from this occasional chest-compressing, lungs-bursting, wind-pipe-crushing, excruciatingly-hard-to-breathe problem, so I do not know if there is such a thing but it sure hurts like nothing else. I went for a consultation just to be sure it wasn’t anything life-threatening, and after a nerve-wrecking ECG test ((Let me digress: an ECG test apparently checks for normality in your heart. How scary is that?! I mean, who’d bear the thought of hearing someone saying that your heart is not normal, or not beating properly, or worst! there’s a whole in your heart? So yes, the anticipation of the test results was over-the-top-tormenting)), the doctor proposed that it could be due to a harmless muscle ache or something along those lines, which sounds really good to me. Maybe my mum’s constant nagging about my lack of nutrition is highly valid.

 

Leave a Reply

